See our updated To Kill A Mockingbird announcement. | Ship times are not guaranteed. Learn More.
Same Day Shipping [+]
On most orders placed by 2:00 pm CST via web, phone, or fax.

Site Navigation
Authors   >   Timberlake Wertenbaker

Timberlake Wertenbaker

Photo of the author
Timberlake Wertenbaker's plays include Our Country's Good; The Grace of Mary Traverse (Royal Court, 1985); The Love of the Nightingale (Royal Shakespeare Company, 1989), which won the Eileen Anderson Central TV drama award; Three Birds Alighting on a Field (Royal Court, 1991), which won the Writers' Guild and Drama Circle Best West End Play Award 1991 and the Susan Smith Blackburn Award in 1992; The Break of Day (Royal Court, 1995); After Darwin (Hampstead Theatre, 1998); Dianeira (Catherine Bailey Productions, BBC Radio 3, 1999); The Ash Girl (Birmingham Repertory Theatre, 2000) and Credible Witness (Royal Court, 2001). Her translations and adaptations include Marivaux's False Admissions and Successful Strategies (Shared Experience, 1983); Ariane MnouchkineÕs Mephisto (Royal Shakespeare Company, 1986); Sophocles' The Theban Plays (Royal Shakespeare Company, 1991); Euripides's Hecuba (ACT, San Francisco, 1995 and BBC Radio 3, 2002); MaeterlinckÕs Pelleas and Melisande (1999); Eduardo de Filippo's Filumena (Peter Hall Company at the Piccadilly Theatre, 1999); Anouilh's Wild Orchids (Chichester, 2002) and most recently, The H. File, adapted from Ismail Kadare's novel (BBC, Radio 3, 2003.)

Titles by This Author